Entertainment, International, Social News

Jay-Z announces massive North American tour his new album ‘4.44’

Hipop star “legend” Jay Z

Jay-Z has unveiled the dates for a huge North American tour kicking off in October and wrapping just before the holidays on December 21.

Jay-Z has announced a huge North American tour for 2017 in support of his new album ‘4.44’.

The 31-year-old rapper will start off the run of dates on October 27 at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California and will conclude with a show at The Forum in Los Angeles on December 21.

Live Nation are promoting the tour after the ‘Holy Grail’ hitmaker inked a 10-year, $200 million touring deal with them in May.

TIDAL members will be available to access a special presale from 10am EST. General tickets go on sale on Friday (14.07.17).

Meanwhile, it was recently revealed that the hip-hop star’s five-year-old daughter Blue Ivy – whom he has with wife Beyonce – raps on a bonus track on ‘4.44’.

The ’99 Problems’ hitmaker’s LP was made available to stream on TIDAL last week, but now it has been released more broadly, it has been revealed a bonus track on the record called ‘Blue’s Freestyle/ We Family’ features rhymes from their little girl.

Though some of the tot’s lyrics are hard to understand, they include “boom shakalaka” and “never seen a ceiling in my whole life”.

While the track marks the first time Blue Ivy has shown off her rap skills, she has featured on a record before.

In 2012, Jay – whose real name is Shawn Carter – sampled her crying on a track called ‘Glory’, and she also featured on her mother Beyonce’s single ‘Blue’.

Jay’s tour announcement comes a month after the birth of his and Beyonce’s twins Rumi and Sir Carter.

Jay-Z’s ‘4.44’ tour dates for 2017 are as follows:

  • Friday, October 27 — Anaheim, CA — Honda Center
  • Saturday, October 28 — Las Vegas, NV — T-Mobile Arena
  • Wednesday, November 1 — Fresno, CA — Save Mart Center at Fresno State
  • Friday, November 3 — Phoenix, AZ –Talking Stick Resort Arena
  • Sunday, November 5 — Denver, CO — Pepsi Center Arena
  • Tuesday, November 7 — Dallas, TX — American Airlines Center
  • Wednesday, November 8 — Houston, TX — Toyota Center
  • Thursday, November 9 — New Orleans, LA — Smoothie King Center
  • Saturday, November 11 — Orlando, FL — Amway Center
  • Sunday, November 12 — Miami, FL — American Airlines Arena
  • Tuesday, November 14 — Atlanta, GA — Philips Arena
  • Wednesday, November 15 — Nashville, TN — Bridgestone Arena
  • Thursday, November 16 — Charlotte, NC — Spectrum Center
  • Saturday, November 18 — Detroit, MI — Little Caesars Arena
  • Sunday, November 19 — Cleveland, OH — Quicken Loans Arena
  • Tuesday, November 21 — Montreal, QC — Bell Centre
  • Wednesday, November 22 — Toronto, ON — Air Canada Centre
  • Saturday, November 25 — Boston, MA — TD Garden
  • Sunday, November 26 — Brooklyn, NY — Barclays Center
  • Wednesday, November 29 — Washington, DC — Verizon Center
  • Saturday, December — Uniondale, NY — NYCB LIVE’s Nassau Coliseum
  • Tuesday, December 5 — Chicago, IL — United Center
  • Wednesday, December 6 — Lincoln, NE — Pinnacle Bank Arena
  • Saturday, December 9 — Edmonton, AB — Rogers Place
  • Monday, December 11 — Vancouver, BC — Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
  • Wednesday, December 13 — Seattle, WA — KeyArena
  • Thursday, December 14 — Portland, OR — Moda Center
  • Saturday, December — Oakland, CA — Oracle Arena
  • Sunday, December 17 — Sacramento, CA — Golden 1 Center
  • Tuesday, December 19 — San Diego, CA — Viejas Arena
  • Thursday, December 21 — Los Angeles, CA — The Forum

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Loading...