Breaking News, Sports

PSL announced the list of nominees for the 2016/17 awards

The Premier Soccer League have announced the list of nominees for the 2016/17 PSL awards, which is set to take place on July 10.

Dr Irvin Khoza during the Premier Soccer League press conference at SABC Radio Park


NFD Top goal scorer – Sedwyn George (Royal Eagles)

MTN 8 Last Man Standing: Thulani Hlatshwayo, Daine Klate, Gabadinho Mhango (all Bidvest Wits)

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament: Aubrey Ngoma, Lebogang Manyama (both Cape Town City), Michael Boxall (SuperSport United)

Nedbank Cup Young Player of the Tournament: Nduduzo Sibiya, Siyabonga Dube (both Golden Arrows), Teboho Mokeona (SuperSport United)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament: Abbubakar Mobara, Mpho Makola (both Orlando Pirates), Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United)