Zimbabwe President Emmerson Mnangagwa announces his ministers

Zimbabwe President Emmerson Mnangagwa
Zimbabwe President Emmerson Mnangagwa

The newly sworn-in Zimbabwe President Emmerson Mnangagwa has announced his first cabinet on Friday.

Mnangagwa made Major-General Sibusiso Moyo foreign minister and appointed Patrick Chinamasa to the finance and economic development portfolio.

President Mnangagwa, a former state security chief known popularly as ‘The Crocodile’, dropped allies of President Mugabe’s wife, Grace Mugabe, but brought back many Mugabe loyalists from the ruling ZANU-PF party.

Mnangwagwa’s Cabinet:

  • Patrick Chinamasa, as the Minister of Finance and Economic Planning;
  • Obert Mpofu, as the Minister of Home Affairs and Culture;
  • Air Marshal Perrance Shiri, as Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement;
  • Dr Lazarus Dokora, as Minister of Primary and Secondary Education;
  • Dr David Parirenyatwa, as the Minister of Health and Child Care;
  • Kembo Mohadi, as the Minister of Defence, Security and War Veterans;
  • Ziyambi Ziyambi, as Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs;
  • Major General Sibusiso Moyo, as Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Trade;
  • Kazembe Kazembe, as Minister of Sport, Arts and Recreation;
  • Dr Mike Bimha, as Minister of Industry, Commerce and Enterprise Development;
  • July Moyo, as Minister of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing;
  • Sithembiso Nyoni, as Minister of Women and Youth Affairs;
  • Professor Amon Murwira, as Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology Development;
  • Supa Mandiwanzira, as Minister of Information Communication Technology and Cyber Security;
  • Professor Clever Nyathi, as Minister of Labour and Social Welfare;
  • Dr Joram Gumbo, as Minister of Transport and Infrastructural Development;
  • Winston Chitando, as Minister of Mines and Mining Development;
  • Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri, as Minister of Environment, Water and Climate;
  • Priscah Mupfumira, as Minister of Tourism and Hospitality Industry;
  • Ambassador Simon Khaya Moyo, as Minister of Energy and Power Development;
  • Chris Mutsvangwa, as Minister of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services
  • Simbarashe Mumbengegwi, as Minister of State for Presidential Affairs and Monitoring Government Programmes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here