Record breaking Pitso wins his 5th “Coach of the Month Award”

The South African Record Breaking Mamelodi Sundowns coach Pitso Mosimane have claimed yet another unachievable record in the PSL era, winning his 5th “Coach of the Month Award” in just one season.

Former Bafana Bafana Coach Pitso Mosimane and his star attacker Khama Billiat yesterday won the PSL coach of the Month and Player of the.

Just two days after the long celebrations of the 2015/2016 Absa Premiership championship Mamelodi Sundowns Coach Pitso Mosimane and Striker Khama Billiat were spoilt with another awards by the PSL.

Soweto born Coach led Mamelodi Sundowns to four victories in six matches, seeing off SuperSport United, Polokwane City, Jomo Cosmos and Kaizer Chiefs in the fixtures played during the March-April period, with the Brazilians scoring 11 goals in the process to cement the glory for the 2015/2016 League Championship.

The Zimbawean born star Khama Billiat was blessed with the “Player of the Month Award” for his role in making Mamelodi Sundows attack of CBD invisible creating almost 22 goal scoring opportunities for his team mates and also scoring for himself.

Billiat was recognized for his stellar performances during this period, which saw him score two goals and providing an impressive five assists for his championship-winning side.

“Billiat has been a marvel to watch, he’s smart player and has remarkably led Sundowns from the front. He seems to have mastered the false number 9 position, which has seen Sundowns profit from his clever runs and skill during this period,” the judges concurred.

Khama Billiat oust Orlando Pirates’ forward and compatriot Tendai Ndoro to the monthly gong while “Prof Pitso” as per ajax coach Roger Desa won the award ahead of Bidvest Wits’ Gavin Hunt and Cavin Johnson from Platinum Stars.

Mosimane got the nod from the judges for the manner in which he managed to get his side to withstand the pressure of being league leaders while also continuing to play exhilarating football in their chase for a record seventh Absa Premiership title.